TheCryptoNewsHub
RegulationBreaking

BNB Chain Pasteur Hard Fork Reportedly Boosts Gas Capacity 28% per Blockchain News

The reported upgrade also sets the stage for further scaling toward 90M gas limits.

AI summary availableMarket impact · bullish
By The Crypto News Hub News Desk · September 14, 2026 · · 4 min read
Photo: Leeloo The First · Pexels

On Sept. 14, 2026, Blockchain News reported that BNB Chain's Pasteur hard fork reportedly boosted gas capacity by 28%. The claim is unconfirmed and carries a desk confidence score of 11 out of 100. The change affects block gas limits on the network.

The report says the upgrade enables 28% more gas per block. It sets the stage for further scaling up to 90M gas limits. No official confirmation exists as of the report.

Blockchain News Report

Blockchain News reported the Pasteur hard fork on Sept. 14, 2026. The publisher named BNB Chain as the network. The report says gas capacity rose by 28%. The claim is not officially confirmed.

The timeline anchors the report at 2026-09-14T05:36:22+00:00. That timestamp is the only entry. The source is Blockchain News. The working title matches the headline.

Upgrade Mechanics

The Pasteur upgrade enables 28% more gas per block. This is a hard fork event. The desk summary repeats the 28% figure. The change sets the stage for scaling.

The report does not state the prior gas limit. It does not state the new absolute limit. The 28% is relative. The target of 90M gas limits is future.

Scaling Path

Blockchain News stated the upgrade sets the stage for further scaling. The scaling could reach 90M gas limits. No date is given for that target. The desk tagged event types as rejection and upgrade.

The bullish market impact read is from the desk. It is not from the publisher. The read is internal. No trading data supports it.

BNB Chain and Asset

BNB is the asset in the story facts. BNB is built on BNB Chain per known ties. BNB Chain is mentioned with BNB. The relationship is explicit.

Binance invests in BNB according to the relationship list. Grayscale invests in BNB. Ripple invests in BNB. Federal Reserve regulates BNB. Financial Conduct Authority regulates BNB. U.S. Treasury regulates BNB.

Assigned Keywords

The desk assigned keywords including chain, pasteur, boosts, capacity. Also upgrade, enables, block, setting. Further, stage, further, scaling, limits. These tags guide discovery.

The keywords mirror the desk summary. They are not from the publisher. They help search indexing. The terms are factual labels.

Recorded Entity Associations

BNB is mentioned with Hyperliquid according to the provided relationship list. BNB is mentioned with Solana in the same list. BNB is mentioned with Wallet per the records. BNB is mentioned with Memecoins as recorded.

BNB is mentioned with Cardano in the data. BNB is mentioned with DeFi per the graph. BNB is mentioned with Ripple according to the ties. BNB is mentioned with Ethereum in the list. BNB is mentioned with XRP as recorded.

BNB is mentioned with Binance per the data. BNB is mentioned with Tokenized treasuries in the graph. BNB is mentioned with Stablecoin according to the list. BNB is mentioned with USD Coin as recorded. BNB is mentioned with NEAR Protocol per the ties.

BNB is mentioned with Robinhood in the data. BNB is mentioned with Kalshi according to the list. BNB is mentioned with Shiba Inu as recorded. BNB is mentioned with AI & crypto per the graph. BNB is mentioned with TRON in the data.

BNB is mentioned with Dogecoin according to the list. BNB is mentioned with United Arab Emirates as recorded. BNB is mentioned with Uniswap per the ties. BNB is mentioned with Chainlink in the data. BNB is mentioned with Tether USDt according to the list.

BNB is mentioned with Grayscale as recorded. BNB is mentioned with Litecoin per the graph. BNB is mentioned with Sui in the data. BNB is mentioned with Mastercard according to the list. BNB is mentioned with Futures as recorded.

BNB is mentioned with Avalanche per the ties. BNB is mentioned with Franklin Templeton in the data. BNB is mentioned with Custody according to the list. BNB is mentioned with Donald Trump as recorded. BNB is mentioned with United States per the graph.

BNB is mentioned with Validator in the data. BNB is mentioned with Spot ETF according to the list. BNB is mentioned with Bridge as recorded. BNB is mentioned with Exchange per the ties. BNB is built on Base according to the list.

BNB is built on Arbitrum as recorded. Base is mentioned with BNB per the data. Arbitrum is mentioned with BNB according to the list. Avalanche is mentioned with BNB as recorded. BNB Chain is mentioned with BNB per the graph.

Exchange tracks BNB according to the list. Wallet tracks BNB as recorded. Spot ETF tracks BNB per the data. Tokenized treasuries tracks BNB according to the list. Stablecoin tracks BNB as recorded.

Options tracks BNB per the graph. Bridge tracks BNB according to the list. Futures tracks BNB as recorded. Custody tracks BNB per the data. Federal Reserve regulates BNB according to the list.

Financial Conduct Authority regulates BNB as recorded. U.S. Treasury regulates BNB per the graph.

Source Attribution

All material claims trace to Blockchain News. The publisher reported the hard fork. The 28% boost is its claim. The 90M target is its claim.

The desk adds metadata only. It does not independently confirm. Readers should note the low confidence. The story remains preliminary.

What it means for the industry

The reported capacity increase would allow more transactions per block on BNB Chain if confirmed. The stated path to 90M gas limits suggests further throughput growth. The desk tagged the story as blockchain-infrastructure and regulation type. No other sector implications are stated in the facts.

Key takeaways

  • Blockchain News reported BNB Chain's Pasteur hard fork reportedly increases gas capacity by 28%.
  • The upgrade sets the stage for scaling toward 90M gas limits per the report.
  • Officially confirmed status is no with desk confidence at 11 out of 100.
  • BNB is the only asset named in the story facts.
  • The story carries regulation and blockchain-infrastructure type tags.
  • No companies, people, or organizations are recorded in the facts.

The report remains unverified pending official network confirmation. Readers should monitor BNB Chain communications for activation status. No further timeline was provided for the 90M gas target.

Newsroom intelligence

The short version

Blockchain News reported that BNB Chain's Pasteur upgrade enables 28% more gas per block. The desk notes the claim is unconfirmed with low confidence. The report points to future scaling up to 90M gas limits.

AI-assisted summary · reviewed against the cited reporting

Market snapshot

In this story

How this story developed

  1. createdBlockchain News

    BNB Chain's Pasteur Hard Fork Boosts Gas Capacity by 28%

    BNB Chain's Pasteur upgrade enables 28% more gas per block, setting the stage for further scaling up to 90M gas limits. (Read More)

Sources & verification

Claim-level citations
  1. 1.14, 2026, Blockchain News reported that BNB Chain's Pasteur hard fork reportedly boosted gas capacity by 28%.Blockchain News · published
  2. 2.The report says the upgrade enables 28% more gas per block.Blockchain News · published
  3. 3.It sets the stage for further scaling up to 90M gas limits.Blockchain News · published
  4. 4.## Blockchain News Report Blockchain News reported the Pasteur hard fork on Sept.Blockchain News · published
  5. 5.The report says gas capacity rose by 28%.Blockchain News · published
  6. 6.## Upgrade Mechanics The Pasteur upgrade enables 28% more gas per block.Blockchain News · published
  7. 7.The reported capacity increase would allow more transactions per block on BNB Chain if confirmed.Blockchain News · published
  8. 8.No further timeline was provided for the 90M gas target.Blockchain News · published

Last verified · Not financial advice. See our editorial policy and risk disclosure.

Questions readers are asking

What did Blockchain News report about BNB Chain?
Blockchain News reported on Sept. 14, 2026 that BNB Chain's Pasteur hard fork reportedly boosts gas capacity by 28%. The report says the upgrade enables more gas per block and sets stage for 90M limits. The claim is unconfirmed.
Is the Pasteur upgrade officially confirmed?
No. The story facts state officially confirmed status is no. Desk confidence is 11 out of 100. The report from Blockchain News remains unverified pending network confirmation.
What scaling target follows the reported upgrade?
According to Blockchain News, the Pasteur upgrade sets the stage for further scaling up to 90M gas limits. No specific date for reaching that target was provided in the report.
Which asset is tied to the story?
BNB is the only asset listed in the story facts. Known relationships state BNB is built on BNB Chain. The asset price data was available but not confirmed by the publisher.

Story record

Published
Reading time
4 min
Story status
developing
Sourcing
1 publishers · 1 domains
Editorial score
48 / 100
Quality score
87 / 100
bnbbnb chainpasteurgas limithard forkscaling
News Impact
Impact analysis pending editorial review.
Earn 1 point for reading this article

Sign in and reach the end of the story to qualify. Rewards are awarded server-side after read verification. Rewards Rules.

The daily brief · 07:00 UTC

Signal beyond the noise, once a day

One email with the stories that moved markets, what changed since yesterday, and what our newsroom is watching next.

TC
About the author
The Crypto News Hub News Desk
Editorial Desk

The Crypto News Hub News Desk is our organizational newsroom byline for reports produced from verified public sources using the publication's automated research and quality controls. Reports flagged by those controls — for accuracy, sourcing, high risk or duplication — are held and reviewed by our human editors before publication. This byline does not imply that every piece was individually rewritten or signed off by a named journalist.

Reader feedback

We correct in the open. If something here is wrong, incomplete, or missing context, tell us and we will publish the correction with a version note.

Connected coverage · shared entities
Continue reading

More in Regulation